Department of Accounting & Finance


Department Brief

Your text...



  1. i. Bachelor of Business Management
    • Accounting Option
    • Finance and Banking Option
    • Risk and Insurance Management.
  2. ii. Postgraduate Diploma in Financial Management
  • iii. Master of Business Administration
    • Accounting Option
    • Finance Option
    • Auditing & Forensic accounting
    • Risk and Insurance
  1. iv. Master of Banking & Finance
  2. v. Master of Tax & Customs Administration
    • Tax Administration
    • Customs Administration
  3. vi. Doctor of Philosophy in Business Management
    • Accounting
    • Finance



Academic Staff

Prof. Daniel K. Tarus Professor – Ag. DVC (Finance)
Dr. Josephat Cheboi Senior Lecturer – Ag. Dean
Dr. Joel K. Tenai Senior Lecturer 
Dr. Lucy Rono Senior Lecturer 
Dr. Robert Odunga Senior Lecturer
Dr. Naomi Koske Lecturer – COD
Dr. Daniel Kirui Lecturer
Dr. Frederick Changwony Lecturer - Leave of Absence
Mr. Augustine Koima Lecturer
Ms. Nancy Kiragu Lecturer- Study Leave
Mr. Japhet Kogei Lecturer
Mr. Nicholas Sile Lecturer
Ms. Irene J. Koskei Lecturer
Mr. Dennis Nkobe Lecturer
Mr. Joshua Chesop Lecturer
Mr. Jacob Yego Lecturer
Mr. Stephene Chelogoi Lecturer
Mr. Duncan Mukunga Assistant Lecturer
Mr. Simeon Kisoryo Assistant Lecturer
Mr. Julius Kirui Assistant Lecturer
Mr. Martin K. Mayek Assistant Lecturer
Mr. David Njuguna Assistant Lecturer
Mr. Koimur Kiplagat Assistant Lecturer
Ms. Sheila Arusei Tutorial Fellow
Dr. Joel Tuwei Tutorial Fellow
Mr. Alphaeus Tanui Tutorial Fellow
Dr. Stephen K. Bitok Tutorial Fellow
Dr. Peter N. Githaiga Tutorial Fellow
Mr. Collins Kapkiyai Tutorial Fellow
Ms. Neddy Soy Tutorial Fellow
Mr. Rogers Maiyo Graduate Assistant

Administrative Staff

Opicha Ann S.N
Emily Chepkwony
Constatine Busienei
Designed by Moi University ICT Directorate